iSight not working

Any trouble you encounter with the Pedias, here's the place to ask for help.
sunracer
Contributor
Contributor

iSight not working

Post by sunracer »

I've read many of the threads on iSight issues and here is my situation:

I'm brand new to DVDpedia - just bought it yesterday. I installed it on a last get (pre-unibody) 17" MBP and the isight scanning feature refused to work. I restarted the app and then it scanned 2 DVDs very quickly - almost instantaneously - and then refused to scan any more - same lighting, same everything.

What it does: once iSight is selected, the camera box appears and I see the camera image on the screen. I never see a red box, only a green box and nothing happens. Since those first two scans I've been unable to scan anything.

So I tried 3 more of my Macs

- 2009 15" unibody MBP with a Apple display iSight - nothing ever happens - no scan
- 2009 MacPro with an Apple display iSight - nothing ever happens - no scan
- 2009 iMac - works well 80% of the time - then the last 20% if I restart DVDpedia

- 2008 pre-unibody 17" MBP - works 10% of the time - other 90% it does nothing - no scan

All the macs are running 100% up to date OS (10.6.3). I've tried them all in the same room and in different rooms (varying lighting) and in all cases, no other apps were running and varying services were running on each Mac.
kbarnes70
Addicted to Bruji
Addicted to Bruji

Re: iSight not working

Post by kbarnes70 »

sunracer wrote:I've read many of the threads on iSight issues and here is my situation:

I'm brand new to DVDpedia - just bought it yesterday. I installed it on a last get (pre-unibody) 17" MBP and the isight scanning feature refused to work. I restarted the app and then it scanned 2 DVDs very quickly - almost instantaneously - and then refused to scan any more - same lighting, same everything.